Upcoming Courses

To register for a Right On Mission course, you must:

  1. Be at least 21 years old 

  2. Be a professing Christian

  3. Abide by all of our Academic Policies

 

You can pay your tuition either by debit/credit card.  It's that simple! 

 

Right On Mission will email registered students with their Populi log-in information, where students will have access to the course syllabus, student/professor forum, resources, etc.

 

If you have any questions, please email us at HL@rightonmisson.org

Digital Book

Register here:

Image by javier trueba

NEW STUDENT

If you have not taken a
Right On Mission course before and/or are not a Populi user, please fill out the Admission Form.

Image by M. Monk

RETURNING STUDENT

If you are a returning Populi user, log in to your Populi account to register for courses.

Click here if you need help on how to register for your class on Populi.

2022 Courses

Controversial Issues in Theology

PROFESSOR:  Sarah Sumner, Ph.D., MBA with Kevin Giles, Th.D.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Thursday, July 7 - Wednesday, August 31, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Thursdays at 4:00 - 6:30 pm PDT

  July 7, 14, 21, 28

  August 4, 11, 18, 25

Friday, August 26 at 3:00 - 7:00 pm PDT

REGISTER:  New Student  |  Returning Student

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Thursday, June 23 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Thursday, June 30

at 3:00pm PDT

Persuasive Speaking

PROFESSOR:  Rod Casey, D.Min.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Monday, July 11 - Wednesday, August 31, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Mondays at 10:30 am - 1:00 pm PDT

  July 11, 18, 25 

  August 1, 8, 15, 22, 29

REGISTER:  New Student  |  Returning Student

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Monday, June 27 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Monday, July 4

at 3:00pm PDT

New Testament Greek Grammar

PROFESSOR:  Jack Painter, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Sunday, September 11 - Monday, October 31, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Sundays at 4:00 pm - 6:30 pm PDT

  September 11, 18, 25 

  October 2, 9, 16, 23, 30

REGISTER:  New Student  |  Returning Student

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Friday, August 26 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Friday, September 2

at 3:00pm PDT

Emotional Maturity

PROFESSOR:  Lisa Orimoto, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Monday, September 12 - Monday, October 31, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Mondays at 4:00 - 6:00 pm PDT

  September 12, 19, 26

  October 3, 10, 17, 24, 31

 

Friday, Sept. 30 from 4:00 - 8:00 pm PDT

REGISTER:  New Student  |  Returning Student

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Monday, Aug. 29 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Monday, Sept. 5

at 3:00pm PDT

Pause to Think & Pray

PROFESSOR:  Sarah Sumner, Ph.D., MBA

 

COURSE DURATION:  Thursday, October 6 - Monday, November 28, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Thursdays at 4:00 - 6:30 pm PDT

  October 6, 13, 20, 27

  November 3, 10, 17

Registration opens Wednesday, July 6 at 12:00 pm PDT

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Thursday, Sept. 22 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Thursday, Sept. 29

at 3:00pm PDT

God's Mission

PROFESSOR:  Jack Painter, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION: Wednesday, November 2 - Friday, December 23, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Wednesdays at 5:00 - 7:00 pm PT

  November 2, 9, 16, 30

  December 7, 14, 21 

Friday, December 9 at 3:00 - 8:00 pm PST

Registration opens Tuesday, August 2 at 12:00 pm PDT

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Wednesday, Oct. 19 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Wednesday, Oct. 26

at 3:00pm PDT

How to Read A Book (Short Course)

PROFESSOR:  Sarah Sumner, Ph.D., MBA

 

COURSE DURATION: Thursday, December 1 - Thursday, December 29, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Thursdays at 3:30 - 5:30 pm PST

  December 1, 8, 15, 22

Saturday, December 17 at 9:30 am - 12:00 pm PST

Registration opens Thursday, September 1 at 12:00 pm PDT

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $200 by Thursday, Nov. 17 at 3:00 pm PST

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $250) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Thursday, Nov. 24

at 3:00pm PST

2023 Courses

Get Right On Mission

PROFESSOR:  Jack Painter, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Wednesday, January 4 - Tuesday, February 28, 2023

DATES & TIMES:

Wednesdays at 4:00 - 6:00 pm PST 

  January 4, 11, 18, 25

  February 1, 8, 15, 22

Sunday, January 8 at 2:00 - 6:30 pm PST

Registration opens Tuesday, October 4, 2022 at 12:00 pm PDT

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Wednesday, Dec. 21 at 3:00 pm PST

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Wednesday, December 28

at 3:00pm PST

Knowing Father God

PROFESSOR:  Sarah Sumner, Ph.D., MBA

 

COURSE DURATION:  Saturday, January 7 - Tuesday, February 28, 2023

 

DATES & TIMES:

Saturday, January 7 at 9:00 am - 2:00 pm PST

Sundays at 3:00 - 5:30 pm PST 

  January 15, 22, 29

  February 5, 12, 19, 26

Registration opens Thursday, October 7, 2022 at 12:00 pm PDT

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Friday, Dec. 23 at 3:00 pm PST

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Friday, December 30

at 3:00pm PST

Research Discernment Lab

PROFESSOR:  James Spencer, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Monday, February 6 - Friday, March 31, 2023

DATES & TIMES: 

Mondays at 4:00 - 6:00 pm PST

  February 6, 13, 20, 27

  March 6, 13, 20, 27

Registration opens Friday, November 4, 2022 at 12:00 pm PDT

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $300 by Monday, Jan. 23 at 3:00 pm PST

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $349) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Monday, Jan. 30

at 3:00pm PST

Headship, Leadership, and Lordship in the Church

(Long Course)

PROFESSOR:  Sarah Sumner, Ph.D., MBA

 

COURSE DURATION:  Sunday, March 5 - Friday, May 26, 2023

DATES & TIMES:

Sundays at 3:30 - 6:00 pm PDT

  March 5, 12, 19, 26

  April 2, 16, 23, 30

  May 7, 21

Saturday, April 29 at 7:30 - 11:30 am PDT

Registration opens Monday, December 5, 2022 at 12:00 pm PST

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $449 by Friday, February 17 at 3:00 pm PST

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $499) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Friday, February 24

at 3:00pm PST

Knowing Yourself

PROFESSOR:  Lisa Orimoto, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Wednesday, April 5 - Wednesday, May 31, 2023

DATES & TIMES:

Wednesdays at 3:30 - 6:00 pm PDT

  April 5, 12, 19, 26

  May 3, 10, 17, 24, 31

Registration opens Thursday, January 5, 2023 at 12:00 pm PST

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Wednesday, March 22 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Wednesday, March 29

at 3:00pm PDT

Cultural Maturity

PROFESSOR:  Jame Spencer, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Monday, May 1 - Friday, June 30, 2023

DATES & TIMES:

Mondays at 4:00 - 6:30 pm PDT

  May 1, 8, 15, 22

  June 5, 12, 19, 26

Registration opens Wednesday, February 1, 2023 at 12:00 pm PST

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE: $375 by Monday, April 17 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Monday, April 24

at 3:00pm PDT

Theology of the Image of God

PROFESSORS:  Sarah Sumner, Ph.D., MBA & Tony Beckham

 

COURSE DURATION: Thursday, June 1 - Monday, July 31, 2023

DATES & TIMES:

Thursdays at 10:30 am - 12:30 pm PDT

  June 1, 8, 15, 22, 29

  July 6, 13, 20, 27

Saturday, July 8 at 10:30 am - 2:30 pm PDT

Registration opens Friday, March 3, 2023 at 12:00 pm PST

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Thursday, May 18 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Thursday, May 25

at 3:00pm PDT

Critics of the Bible

PROFESSOR:  Sarah Sumner, Ph.D., MBA

 

COURSE DURATION: Thursday, September 7 - Tuesday, October 31, 2023

DATES & TIMES:

Thursdays at 4:30 - 6:30 pm PDT

  September 7, 14, 21, 28

  October 5, 12,19, 26

Saturday, September 23 at 7:30 am - 11:30 am PDT

Registration opens Wednesday, June 7, 2023 at 12:00 pm PDT

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Thursday, August 24 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Thursday, August 31

at 3:00pm PDT

Conflict Resolution

PROFESSOR:  Jim Sumner, M.A.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Wednesday, November 1 - Saturday, December 23, 2023

DATES & TIMES:

Wednesdays at 1:30 - 3:30 pm PT

  November 1, 8, 15, 22, 29

  December 6, 13, 20

Registration opens Tuesday, August 1 at 12:00 pm PDT

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Wednesday, October 18 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Wednesday, October 25

at 3:00pm PDT

If you would like for Right On Mission to offer a course in your geographical area,

please send us a message below.  We look forward to speaking with you!

Thank you for your email. We will respond to you within 2 business days.