Upcoming Courses

To register for a Right On Mission course, you must:

  1. Be at least 21 years old 

  2. Be a professing Christian

  3. Abide by all of our Academic Policies

 

Right On Mission will email registered students with their Populi log-in information, where students will have access to the course syllabus, student/professor forum, resources, etc.

 

If you have any questions, please email us at HL@rightonmisson.org

Image by Sharon McCutcheon
Image by javier trueba

NEW STUDENT

If you have not taken a
Right On Mission course before and/or are not a Populi user, please fill out the Admission Form.

Image by M. Monk

RETURNING STUDENT

If you are a returning Populi user, log in to your Populi account to register for courses.

2022 Courses

Jude in Greek

PROFESSOR:  Jack Painter, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Thursday, January 6 - Monday, February 28, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Thursdays at 5:00 - 7:00 pm PST 

January 6, 13, 20, 27 

February 3, 10, 17, 24

REGISTER:  New Student Returning Student

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Thursday, December 23 at 3:00pm PST

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Thursday, December 30

at 3:00 pm PST

Research Discernment Lab

PROFESSOR:  James Spencer, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Monday, January 10 - February 28, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Mondays at 3:30 - 5:30pm PST

  January 10, 24, 31

  February 7, 21, 28

REGISTER:  New Student  |  Returning Student

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $300 by Monday, December 27, 2021 at 3:00 pm PST (Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $349) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Monday, January 3

at 3:00pm PST

Intro to New Testament Greek

PROFESSOR:  Jack Painter, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Wednesday, January 12 - Friday, April 22, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Wednesday and Sundays at 6:00 - 8:00 pm PT

  January 12, 16, 19, 23, 26, 30

  February 2, 6, 9, 13, 16, 20, 23, 27

  March 2, 6, 9, 13, 16, 20, 23, 27, 30

  April 3, 6, 10, 13

REGISTER:  New Student  |  Returning Student

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $1500 by Wednesday, Dec. 29, 2021 at 3:00 pm PST

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $1549) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Wednesday, January 5

at 3:00pm PST

Effective Listening

PROFESSOR:  Lisa Orimoto, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Wednesday, February 2 - Thursday, March 31, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Wednesdays at 3:00 - 5:00 pm PT

  February 2, 9, 16, 23

  March 2, 9, 16, 23, 30

Saturday, March 19 at 9:30 am - 12:30 pm PT

REGISTER:  New Student  |  Returning Student

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Wednesday, Jan. 19, 2022 at 3:00 pm PST

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Wednesday, January 26

at 3:00pm PST

Theology in Evangelism

PROFESSOR:  Sarah Sumner, Ph.D., MBA

 

COURSE DURATION:  Monday, March 7 - Friday, April 29, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Mondays at 4:00 - 6:00 pm PT 

  March 7, 14, 21, 28

  April 4, 11, 18, 25

Friday, April 22, 2022 at 4:00 - 8:00 pm PDT

REGISTER:  New Student  |  Returning Student

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Monday, Feb. 21 at 3:00 pm PST

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Monday, February 28

at 3:00pm PST

Civility & Incivility

PROFESSOR:  James Spencer, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Monday, May 2 - Thursday, June 30, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Mondays at 4:30 - 6:30 pm PDT

  May 2, 9, 16, 23

  June 6, 13, 20, 27

 

Saturday, June 18 at 8:00 am - 1:00 pm PDT

Registration opens Monday, Feb. 7 at 12:00 pm PST

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Monday, Apr. 18 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Monday, April 25

at 3:00pm PDT

Controversial Issues in Theology

PROFESSOR:  James Spencer, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Thursday, July 7 - Wednesday, August 31, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Thursdays at 4:00 - 6:30 pm PDT

  July 7, 14, 21, 28

  August 4, 11, 18, 25

 

Friday August 26 at 3:00 - 7:00 pm PDT

Registration opens Thursday, Apr. 7 at 12:00 pm PDT

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Thursday, June 23 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Thursday, June 30

at 3:00pm PDT

Persuasive Speaking

PROFESSOR:  Rod Casey, D.Min.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Monday, July 11 - Wednesday, August 31, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Mondays at 4:00 - 6:30 pm PDT

  July 11, 18, 25 

  August 1, 8, 15, 22, 29

Registration opens Monday, Apr. 11 at 12:00 pm PDT

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Monday, June 27 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Monday, July 4

at 3:00pm PDT

Emotional Maturity

PROFESSOR:  Lisa Orimoto, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION:  Monday, September 12 - Monday, October 31, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Mondays at 4:00 - 6:00 pm PDT

  September 12, 19, 26

  October 3, 10, 17, 24, 31

 

Friday, Sept. 30 from 4:00 - 8:00 pm PDT

Registration opens Friday, June 10 at 12:00 pm PDT

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Monday, Aug. 29 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Monday, Sept. 5

at 3:00pm PDT

God's Mission

PROFESSOR:  Jack Painter, Ph.D.

 

COURSE DURATION: Wednesday, November 2 - Friday, December 23, 2022

DATES & TIMES:

Wednesdays at 5:00 - 7:00 pm PT

  November 2, 9, 16, 30

  December 7, 14, 21  

 

Friday, December 9 at 3:00 - 8:00 pm PST

Registration opens Tuesday, August 2 at 12:00 pm PDT

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Wednesday, Oct. 19 at 3:00 pm PDT

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Wednesday, Oct. 26

at 3:00pm PDT

Knowing Father God

PROFESSOR:  Sarah Sumner, Ph.D., MBA

 

COURSE DURATION: Thursday, December 1, 2022 - Tuesday, February 28, 2023

DATES & TIMES:

Thursdays at 4:00 - 6:30 pm PST

  December 1, 8

  January 5, 12, 19, 26

  February 2, 9, 16, 23

Registration opens Thursday, September 1 at 12:00 pm PDT

EARLY REGISTRATION DISCOUNT & DEADLINE:  $375 by Thursday, Nov. 17 at 3:00 pm PST

(Students who pay after this date must pay the full course tuition, $425) 

REGISTRATION DEADLINE:

Wednesday, Nov. 23

at 3:00pm PST